Society Governance

G4S is a membership organization. The Presidential line is elected by the entire membership and consists of two persons, who rotate through two-year terms as President, vice-(past) President. The President presides over the Board of Directors, which has the ultimate responsibility for the actions of the Society.


President: Prof. Jonathan B. Chaires, University of Louisville, KY, USA


Vice-president: Dr. Jean-Louis Mergny, Institute Curie, Orsay, France

Board of Directors

Prof. Cynthia J. Burrows, University of Utah, UT, USA


Prof. Valerie Gabelica, Univestité de Bordeaux, Bordeaux, France


Prof. Nancy Maizels, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA

Prof. Claudia Sissi, University of Padova, Padova, Italy

Prof. Jean-Pierre Perreault, Univestité de Sherbrooke, QC, Canada


Prof. Ahn-Tuan Phan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


Prof. Dr. Xiaogang Qu, ChangChun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chines Academy of Science, Changchun, China


Prof. Antonio Randazzo, University of Naples Federico II., Naples, Italy


Prof. Naoki Sugimoto, KONAN University, Kobe, Japan


Prof. Lukas Trantirek, Central European Institute of Technology - Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic

© 2023 by The G4 society. Proudly created with