Society Governance

G4S is a membership organization. The Presidential line is elected by the entire membership and consists of two persons, who rotate through two-year terms as President, vice-(past) President. The President presides over the Board of Directors, which has the ultimate responsibility for the actions of the Society.

President: Prof. Jonathan B. Chaires, University of Louisville, KY, USA

Vice-president: Dr. Jean-Louis Mergny, Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France jean-louis.mergny@polytechnique.edu

Board of Directors

Prof. Cynthia J. Burrows, University of Utah, UT, USA burrows@chem.utah.edu

Prof. Valerie Gabelica, Univestité de Bordeaux, Bordeaux, France valerie.gabelica@inserm.fr

Prof. Nancy Maizels, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA maizels@uw.edu

Prof. Claudia Sissi, University of Padova, Padova, Italy claudia.sissi@unipd.it

Prof. Jean-Pierre Perreault, Univestité de Sherbrooke, QC, Canada jean-pierre.perreault@usherbrooke.ca

Prof. Ahn-Tuan Phan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore phantuan@ntu.edu.sg

Prof. Dr. Xiaogang Qu, ChangChun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chines Academy of Science, Changchun, China

Prof. Antonio Randazzo, University of Naples Federico II., Naples, Italy antonio.randazzo@unina.it

Prof. Naoki Sugimoto, KONAN University, Kobe, Japan ns-lab@center.konan-u.ac.jp

Prof. Lukas Trantirek, Central European Institute of Technology - Masaryk University, Brno, Czechia lukas.trantirek@ceitec.muni.cz